The app is password protected based on a password you set and can be changed when you please
When selecting a picture in the app you can either long press on the picture to show it with no return password, but if you quick tap the photo it loads the photo in a view in which is password protected to return to the image list
If the person tries and kills the app in the background to get around the password, the app will trigger a lock screen on starting the app which prevents them from selecting a new photo/video
I love how fast the app loads images and the security it offers when I show my pictures to my friends.
This is a great app that is easy to use and enables other people from going into your private business!